Broom Valley Community School

“WE DARE TO DREAM BIG”

School Term Dates

2019/2020 School Year

Term

School Opens

School Closes

Term 1

Mon 2 Sept 2019

Fri 25 Oct 2019

Term 2

Mon 4 Nov 2019

Fri 20 Dec 2019

Term 3

Mon 6 Jan 2020

Fri 14 Feb 2020

Term 4

Mon 24 Feb 2020

Fri 3 Apr 2020

Term 5

Mon 20 Apr 2020

Fri 22 May 2020

Term 6

Mon 1 Jun 2020

 Mon 20 Jul 2020

May day – Monday 4th May 2020 – School closed

Staff In-Service Training Days

1. Monday 2nd September 2019

2. Tuesday 3rd September 2019

3. Friday 20th December 2019

4. Friday 14th February 2020

5. Monday 20th July 2020

2020/2021 School Year

Term

School Opens

School Closes

Term 1

Tues 1st Sept 2020

Fri 23rd Oct 2020

Term 2

Mon 2nd Nov 2020 

Fri 18th Dec 2020

Term 3

Mon 4th Jan 2021

Fri 12th Feb 2021

Term 4

Mon 22nd  Feb 2021

Fri  26th Mar 2021

Term 5

Mon 12th Apr 2021

Fri 28th  May 2021

Term 6

Mon 7th Jun 2021

 Tues 20th July 2021

May day – Monday 3rd May 2021 – School closed

Staff In-Service Training Days

1. Tuesday 1st September 2020

2. Monday 2nd November 2020

3. Friday 18th December 2020

4. Friday 8th January 2021

5. Monday 22nd February 2021