Broom Valley Community School

“We Dare To Dream Big”

School Term Dates

2021/2022 School Year

Term

School Opens

School Closes

Term 1

Wed 1st Sept 2021

Fri 22nd Oct 2021

Term 2

Mon 1st Nov 2021

Fri 17th Dec 2021

Term 3

Tues 4th Jan 2022

Fri 18th Feb 2022

Term 4

Mon 28th  Feb 2022

Fri  8th Apr 2022

Term 5

Mon 25th Apr 2022

Fri 27th  May 2022

Term 6

Mon 6th Jun 2022

Wed 20th July 2022

 

  • Monday 3rd January 2022 - Bank Holiday - School closed
  • Monday 2nd May 2022 – Bank Holiday - School closed 
  • Thursday 21st July 2022 - School closed - (In lieu of the Queens Jubilee)

 

Staff In-Service Training Days:

1. Wednesday 1st September 2021

2. Friday 17th December 2021 

3. Tuesday 4th January 2022

4. Tuesday 19th July 2022

5. Wednesday 20th July 2022

 

2022/2023 School Year

Term

School Opens

School Closes

Term 1

Thu 1st Sept 2022

Fri 21st Oct 2022

Term 2

Mon 31st Oct 2022

Fri 16th Dec 2022

Term 3

Tues 3rd Jan 2023

Fri 10th Feb 2023

Term 4

Mon 20th Feb 2023

Fri 31st Mar 2023

Term 5

Mon 17th Apr 2023

Fri 26th May 2023

Term 6

Mon 5th Jun 2023

Fri 21st Jul 2023

Bank Holidays:

Monday 2nd Jan 2023 – School closed

Monday 1st May 2023 – School closed

Staff In-Service Training Days

1.    Thursday 1st September 2022

2.    Friday 2nd September 2022

3.    Monday 31st October 2022

4.    Tuesday 3rd January 2023

5.    Friday 21st April 2023