Broom Valley Community School

“We Dare To Dream Big”

School Term Dates

2020/2021 School Year

Term

School Opens

School Closes

Term 1

Tues 1st Sept 2020

Fri 23rd Oct 2020

Term 2

Mon 2nd Nov 2020 

Fri 18th Dec 2020

Term 3

Mon 4th Jan 2021

Fri 12th Feb 2021

Term 4

Mon 22nd  Feb 2021

Fri  26th Mar 2021

Term 5

Mon 12th Apr 2021

Fri 28th  May 2021

Term 6

Mon 7th Jun 2021

 Tues 20th July 2021

May day – Monday 3rd May 2021 – School closed

Staff In-Service Training Days:

1. Tuesday 1st September 2020

2. Monday 2nd November 2020

3. Wednesday 16th December 2020

4. Thursday 17th December 2020

5. Friday 18th December 2020

 

2021/2022 School Year

Term

School Opens

School Closes

Term 1

Wed 1st Sept 2021

Fri 22nd Oct 2021

Term 2

Mon 1st Nov 2021

Fri 17th Dec 2021

Term 3

Tues 4th Jan 2022

Fri 18th Feb 2022

Term 4

Mon 28th  Feb 2022

Fri  8th Apr 2022

Term 5

Mon 25th Apr 2022

Fri 27th  May 2022

Term 6

Mon 6th Jun 2022

Thurs 21st July 2022

 

  • Monday 3rd January 2022 - Bank Holiday - School closed
  • Monday 2nd May 2022 – Bank Holiday - School closed 

 

Staff In-Service Training Days:

1. Wednesday 1st September 2021

2. Friday 17th December 2021 

3. Tuesday 4th January 2022

4. Monday 28th February 2022

5. Monday 6th June 2022